Charles Klobe
Vice President
Susan Dvorak
Dennis Baker
Jeff Herdman


Dennis Baker ²
Tom Baker ²
Bruce Bartram ³
Susan Dvorak ¹
Jeff Herdman ¹
Jo Carol Hunter ¹
Max Johnson ¹
Charles Klobe ¹
Donald Krotee ³
Andrea Lingle ²
Bobby Lovell ¹
Marko Popovich ²
Sharon Ray ¹
Nancy Scarbrough ¹
Nancy Skinner ¹, 2014 Citizen of the Year
Jean Watt ¹, Co-Founder & 2013 Citizen of the Year
Portia Weiss ¹
 Board Member Terms
¹ Elected member who must run for reelection by the 2024 annual meeting
² Elected member who must run for reelection by the 2022 annual meeting
³ Elected member who must run for reelection by the 2023 annual meeting

Note: Per the SPON Bylaws, Board members are elected by the general membership at the annual meetings, with all members who have paid dues in the current calendar year eligible to vote. A slate is nominated by the existing Board but additional nominations can be made from the floor.

Members appointed by the Board between annual meetings must stand for election at the first annual meeting following their appointment. Elected Board members must stand for reelection by the third annual meeting following their most recent election. The longest-serving members may need to stand for reelection sooner so that at least one-third of the Board stands for election at each annual meeting.


Don Harvey


(fourth Wednesday at 5:00 p.m., unless otherwise noticed)

January 20
February 24
March 24
April 28
May 29 (Annual Meeting @10:00 am)
June 23
July 28
August 25
September 22
October 27
November 24

SPON Bylaws (2018)

We welcome your questions and comments.


SPON is a 501(c)(3) non-profit public education organization working to protect and preserve the residential and environmental qualities of Newport Beach.

© Stop Polluting Our Newport. All Rights Reserved.
No information may be duplicated without permission.

PO Box 102 | Balboa Island, CA 92662
| (949) 864-6616 | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram